Driving Without a License in Las Vegas, Nevada is a Misdemeanor offense. If charged with said offense, you are facing a fine of up to $1,000 and could be sentenced up to six months in jail. Typically current Nevada residents who forget to renew their license are cited for the similar charge of driving without a valid license. Whereas, new residence who have not changed from their home state license, to a Nevada driver’s license within 30 days of moving to Nevada would be charged with, driving without a license, or failure to receive license within 30 days of residency. It is important to note, as of January 1st, 2014, Nevada Senate Bill 303 took effect, which allows for illegal aliens residing in Nevada to receive driver’s license.
Getting cited for a traffic ticket in Las Vegas, Nevada can be a very frustrating and costly experience. When cited for driving without a license you are facing potential fines, traffic school and jail in some serious cases. You can trust The Law Office of Michael A. Troiano to handle your traffic ticket matter in a timely and efficient manner, and allow you to not have to deal with the hassle and frustration of traffic court.