Driving On A Suspended or Revoked License

Driving on a Suspended or Revoked License in Las Vegas, Nevada is a Misdemeanor offense.  If charged with said offense, you are facing a fine of up to $1,000 and could be sentenced up to six months in jail.  There are several reasons why someone’s Nevada driver’s license would be suspended or revoked, for example, receiving 12 or more demerit points in one year, failing to pay your child support, or failing to pay prior traffic ticket fines.  Additionally, if your license is revoked by the Nevada DMV for a DUI conviction or losing at the DMV Administrative Hearing, and you are caught driving during your revocation period, the court must sentence you to a mandatory 30 days in jail, in addition to fines.

Getting cited for a traffic ticket in Las Vegas, Nevada can be a very frustrating and costly experience. When cited for driving on a suspended or revoked license you are facing potential fines, traffic school and jail in some serious cases.  You can trust The Law Office of Michael A. Troiano to handle your traffic ticket matter in a timely and efficient manner, and allow you to not have to deal with the hassle and frustration of traffic court.